Academic Calendar

2020-2021 Academic Calendar

 

Fall 2020

Wednesday, September 2

PD Day/Bristol EXP

Thursday, September 3

Faculty & Staff Opening Day

Monday, September 7

No classes - Labor Day

Tuesday, September 8

Classes begin

Saturday, September 12

Adjunct Professional Day

Tuesday, September 22

Late start classes begin

Monday, October 12

No classes - Columbus Day

October 20-26

Mid-term exams

Thursday, October 29

Last day of classes for first half courses (no finals week)

Monday, November 2

Classes begin for second half courses

Tuesday, November 3

No classes - Assessment Day - Election Day

Wednesday, November 11

No classes - Veterans Day

Monday, November 16

Last day to withdraw

November 26-27

No classes

Friday, December 18

Last day of the semester (no finals week)

Wintersession 2021

Monday, December 28

Wintersession begins

Friday, January 1

No classes – New Year’s Day

Friday, January 15

Wintersession ends

Spring 2021

Wednesday, January 20

Faculty & Staff Opening Day

Thursday, January 21

PD Day

Saturday, January 23

Adjunct Professional Day

Monday, January 25

First day of classes

Monday, February 15

No classes - President's Day

March 8-14

Mid-term exams

Friday, March 12

Last day of classes for first half courses (no finals week)

March 15-21

No classes - Spring Break

Monday, March 22

Classes begin for second half courses

Friday, April 9

Last day to withdraw

Monday, April 19

No classes - Patriots Day

Friday, May 14

Last day of the semester (no finals week)

Saturday, May 22

Commencement

Summer I – 6 weeks

Tuesday, June 1

Classes start

Saturday, June 26

Last day to withdraw

Monday, July 5

No classes – Independence Day

Saturday, July 10

Classes end

Summer II – 6 weeks

Monday, July 12

Classes start

Saturday, August 7

Last day to withdraw

Saturday, August 21

Classes end

Summer III – 12 weeks

Tuesday, June 1

Classes start

Monday, July 5

No Classes Independence Day

Saturday, July 24

Last day to withdraw

Saturday, August 21

Classes end

 

 

Link to the main site.